sixxx
12:41 a.m. & 2007-05-14

Day number six was super easy.

I slept all day (my favorite weekend activity) and then went to work on a collaborative article with Chris.

That kid is...interesting. Most definintely hot, but alas, he has a girlfriend (who happens to be a friend of a friend). Still, though, I really like him as a friend. Not only does he write well, but we seem to be on the same page in terms of journalism. Both of us are looking for bigger and better things outside of the whowhatwhenwherewhy stigma that is modern journalism. I enjoy his company. Wednesday we might go see that new indie, the Nakesake. I hope it happens.

When we were sitting out on the walkway, I saw Grady, who I haven't talked to in awhile. Bizarre frat boy.

My skin is breaking out and my nose is runny. Blech! And last week, I totally missed Brother Micah, the crazy Evangelist open-air preacher who has decided to grace the derelicts of Ohio University with his fiery prescence. Look him up on Wikipedia and you can see a pic of him from when he was here all last week. Crazy people. Sadly, I missed a lot of cool events last week. I slept through Brother Micah, Erin Brockovich, and the lit fest. But this week, I am making a point to go see Anthony Rapp (of RENT fame), Frank Warren (from Post Secret) and attend some of the lectures on Journalism Day. Note to self: have intellectual stimulating day.

previous & next