social networking sucks
12:24 p.m. & 2007-08-04

My dad is officially crazy. Crazy like a fox.

Okay, so maybe not a fox, but you get the point. Yesternight, he must have called my mom at least 25 times, completely wasted off his ass. At first, the calls were pathetic pleas to get my mom to visit him. But as the night wore on, and he plucked at the strings of my mother's nerves, he began to become hostile and threatening. The phone has been ringing all morning, but we won't answer.

It sucked because last night, my mom and I went out to dinner at a Mexican restaraunt. It started out as fun, but it became an emotionally charged evening as he kept calling and calling. At first, I couldn't help but feeling sorry for him, but as the night wore on, my pity turned to anger. I still am angry with him--and worried. About my kitty, and my photo album, and all of my other things that are in his potential path of destruction. It sounds superficial, but I worry about my kitty and my pictures and stuff. I hope in anger he doesn't rip up my photo albums or anything.

So, there is a possibility that I may be fired from my job. Ha. We'll see come Monday. While I need the money, I loathe that job with every fiber of my being. I will just go in on Monday and see what happens.

Reactivating Facebook, even for a short period of time, makes me depressed. Blah to social networking sites. Blah to them, damnit.

previous & next