spartan women give birth to real men
5:49 p.m. & 2007-03-11

The past few days have been a mix between dull and mildly exciting. Here is a quick summary:

Thursday:
-Classes, duh.
-English breakfast--hilarious times.
-Coffee and pizza with Aaron and Amber...four flipping hours at Donkey...awesome times...and a great slice of pie from Goodfellas...

Friday:
-Last day of classes for the quarter!
-Saw 300 with Michael...I highly recomended it for any film lover...compelling storyline+amazing imagery+300 hot half-naked Spartans=a damn good movie

Saturday:
-NADA, and thats the way, uh huh, uh huh, I like it...

Today has been pretty dull thus far as well. My new sleeping habits consist of staying up ALL NIGHT and literally sleeping ALL DAY. I just got back from my first culture staff meeting, which was a bit intimidating. Basically they kept impressing upon the stringers to look to the staff members for guidance, but that is a difficult task for me as I went right from GA to staff writer without doing the stringer thing. I am 75% flattered and 25% scared out of my mind. Lets hope I can do this!

In about a half an hour I am heading up to Baker to get coffee with Jason and work on our story posts. Then I will come back for a fun-filled night of studying for my sociology final...yay...

previous & next