still sick
10:29 a.m. & 2007-06-11

I am STILL sick. Seven days and counting. Grrrr.

I haven't been going out much since I've been home. On Saturday night, I went over to Steve's house to watch some movies with him, Jess, Danielle, and Taylor. We watched Stranger than Fiction and Volver, both of which I highly reccomend. The latter is a bit gritty, but a great movie nonetheless. Pedro Almodovar is kind of a genius director.

Last night, Bryan and I had plans to grab dinner and see Ocean's 13. I made the mistake of laying down for a bit and then I was persuaded by fatigue to cancel our plans. I asked if we could reschedule, but he seemed pissed. I resent that; he reschedules our plans ALL THE TIME. Or, he is too busy being arrested for drug possession to hang out with me in the first place. So blah to him.

I secretly kind of miss Athens and OU. It's weird, but for some reason, when you're far away from your problems, they don't seem like problems anymore. I haven't spoken to boy since our dramatic argument, but I discovered that he hasn't blocked me. I was sure he would; I most certainly was not nice and lord only knows how he hates being told what is wrong with him. I find it amusing, because I am sure he is just sitting there, waiting for me to APOLOGIZE like I usually do. Haha...not anymore. So he is going to be waiting a long time for that apology. Maybe he can use that time to actually think about what I told him.

Is anyone else getting really annoyed by Paris Hilton and Lindsay Lohan? I mean, I love me some celebrity gossip, but their drama is just irritating.

For some reason, I keep getting up really early. Productive maybe, but boring. Nothing to do. I start my online classes in a few days, which I am actually excited about. Putting some more A's on my transcript will be nice.

previous & next