summer lovin'
6:44 a.m. & 2007-05-29

Okay, it is 6:45 a.m. and I have a FULL day ahead of me.

Scratch that, a full week. This may just be the busiest week all quarter. Three articles (one of which I haven't even done the interview for), an exam, a group presentation, a 10-page paper and various social events.

EEEEEK.

My Memorial Day weekend was fun, though. I went home and hung out with Danielle and Taylor. On Saturday we saw In the Land of Woman (not too great...Adam Brody made up for the suckiness) at the cheap theater then hit up Waffle House for some amazing chocolate chip waffles. We saw some high school people there...Mike and Tabitha's sister, who is so pretty and pregnant with her first baby. I slept all day Sunday, then really late at night, we went to the drive-in to see Pirates 3 again and Wild Hogs. Granted, Wild Hogs may just be the worst movie ever, but Pirates was great and I am convinced cheap drive-in concession stand food is the most amazing thing ever.

Over the weekend, I found out that my friend Bryan, from Showcase, was arrested for heroin posession and faces felony posession charges. I felt bad, but I am past the point of caring. He screwed up his life and I guess I should just be happy I didn't go down that road when I had the chance.

It was a fun, carefree prelude to the busiest week of my life. There is some floor drama going on right now (eeek) and I had to talk to crazy boy today. But I only have nine days until summer...nine days until I will probably never see or speak to him again.

Ugh to being busy, but yay to summer vacation.

previous & next