i'm bringin sexy back
1:23 a.m. & 2007-03-16

I witnessed with my own eyes Justin Timberlake bringing sexy back. And let me just say, he does it sooo damn well.

The concert was awesome. While I am not such an enthusiastic fan for his music, his dancing alone was worth the ticket. Pink opened, and she was pretty good. And Timbaland, Justin's producer as well as frequent collaborator with the likes of Nelly Furtado, made a guest appearance that easily made the show even more amazing.

It was fun just chilling with Jess and Hunter, too. Definintely a stress reliever. The past few days have been intense, emotionally and academically. I suppose tomorrow I will write in detail about these issues before leaving for Spring Break.

This afternoon I had contact with the boy after 5 days of nada. I initiated. "Hey", I texted him. His response? "Hayyy!" then something about the movie 300, which had been the last topic we texted about. I texted him back, but no response. I just texted him about an hour ago, and again no response. But his initial response perplexes me. "Hayyy!" Sounds enthusiastic. Like, hey, we haven't spoken in five days, how the hell are ya? I don't know. This crush is beating the pulp out of me. Like I have previously stated, I feel as if I am just waiting for something bad to happen. Anything. And to be honest, a part of me is anticipating this inevitable disappointment. Closure is what we lack. Closure is what I want. No more of this waiting game.

I guess what goes around comes around...

previous & next