just like a tattoo
4:29 p.m. & 2008-05-12

Lots has been happening.

And I don't update at all, which makes me a shitty Diaryland-er.

Which sucks, because I feel like the stuff happening right now in my life is totally worth writing about.

First and foremost...Chris is my boyfriend!

I think we kind of/sort of established this when we hung out on Saturday. It is weird, because two weeks ago I was sure this was going to be a 'casual' thing, because we had a little tiff involving our respective feelings on the issue of becoming serious. But then, on Saturday, when I asked him if I was his girlfriend, he said yes.

:)

I am happy. We hang out quite a bit. Last Monday, he took me out for coffee, a nice dinner, and drinks...after which we had sex at The Ridges, which is the haunted insane asylum that our town is kind of famous for. We were like, bare-ass naked outside in the parking lot STANDING UP. We didn't finish it there, but it was still pretty hot regardless...

:)

Last Thursday, we saw Ironman, which was really fun. And then on Saturday we sat in a field for awhile (don't ask), then went to his office to have sex...three times. AND, on Friday, we are going to see Flight of the Conchords...so all in all, things are going well.

I'm trying not to think about it too much, or overanalyze, or worry about what COULD go wrong. I'm going to take Joel's advice from Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind...

enjoy it.

Let's see...other news...

Two Saturdays ago was Mom's Weekend and my mommy came and we got matching tattoos!!!

My mom got hers on her back. They are meant to represent this saying we used to say when I was little; "I love you the mostest from coast to coastest...I love you the bestest from east to westest..."

Cute, eh? I love them. But mine hurt like a mother fucker...

I am letting it be for now but eventually getting color added, and having it fixed a bit. The guy who did it is a friend of mine, but he has only been tattooing for two years, so its a bit wonky...

I am getting another tattoo on Wednesday. Pics of that to come...

Other than that, not much has been going on. School is going well and I am getting ready to move to Chicago for the summer!

I have to run, but I will write more later...

previous & next