the oh in ohio
1:39 a.m. & 2007-08-05

Night Sky with Jess and Steve tonight. Great macaroni and cheese, great fun. Afterwards we watched The Oh in Ohio at Steve's house with his crazy uncle. It was a bit awkward, watching a movie about sex with an adult, but he was totally cool! He made some really funny comments...a bit lewd, but hilarious. It was really fun.

My mom and I have been bickering a lot today. I am the proverbial dog--as in, the imaginary dog who gets blamed on for farting. She blames EVERYTHING on me; hair in the sink, gunk in the microwave, blah blah blah. I don't know which annoys me more; getting blamed for things I don't do, or getting blamed for things I can't help. I have long, dark hair, so sue me!

I love how open Bryan and I are with the word 'love'. No, we are not in a relationship...we are merely very good friends who tell each other 'I love you' very frequently. What I love even more is that when I say it, he says, 'I love you' back, and not 'I love you, too'. I like it better that way.

I am majorly crushing on Damon, a boy I have mentioned in the past, but have just recently began thinking about again. He is too good for me, though. Usually I would pursue this kind of lust without shame, but I can't help but feel like we're too different for anything to happen. He is older, wiser and dedicated to a life of activism. I am young, stupid and dedicated to God knows what.

Come Monday I will find out whether or not I have been fired. Here is to hoping.

previous & next