tired but true
1:25 a.m. & 2007-04-19

I have been working my ass off the past few days for the Post.

Three articles (one of which was a MAJOR feature), a Top 5, a Post Pick, AND a News and Events blurb. That is about 10-15 hours of journalism right there, folks.

Also, congrats to The Post for being named the second best student daily in our region. Thats a huge deal--I'm so happy to be a part of this awesome staff.

I think I've earned the right to complain for a bit. This past week has been exhausting. My life has become the newspaper, which is especially hard to deal with when you're dealing with personal issues.

My personal issues comes in the form of a boy...the boy...the boy I slept with AGAIN on Tuesday morning. We hadn't spoken for about a day and a half when I decide to text him. Here is vague version of the convo that followed:

Me: Hey
Him: Whats up?
Me: NMH u?
Him: (He goes on about something random and stupid)
Me: Haha. Are you mad at me? (Mistake #1)
Him: Haha no.
Me: What are your plans for the weekend?
Him: Parents are visiting.
Me: Fun stuff. I'm going home. Do you want to hang out next week?

LONG PAUSE

Me: Unless you don't want to.
Him: Whoa, down there.

I continue to say something else, then we stopped communication. A few hours later, I texted him to ask him a valid question about something for the paper (which he probably took to be I'm stalking him or something...hes a boy, they think things like that).

Okay...what does any of this mean? I know, I am stupid. I shouldn't have texted him, much less jumped on his case. But what does 'whoa, down there' mean? Ugh. I have good theories and bad theories. Either way I'm confused as to what he could mean. I know, I know...I'm inpatient as hell. But that isn't a quality I posess only in romantic situations. I am inpatient in life. I can't help it. I guess I can just hope for the best.

My mood has jumped in extremes today. I've gone from extremely sad to sort of blah to pretty content. Like I said, I'm drained in everyway possible. And I have a speech due tomorrow that I have barely touched, which caused me to stay in on this Thirsty Thursday when I could be out with Caitlin at the bars. But after that I am going to Cincinnati to stay with my mom for the weekend. I am not going to get online or check my cell phone at all! A weekend away from this confusion sounds awfully nice...

previous & next