tortilla soup
1:22 a.m. & 2007-08-29

Six days until I go back to Athens. Mmph. I am semi-excited, semi-blah. I'm not afraid of change at all. More like...afraid of the effort change sometimes requires. Usually once I get into the swing of things, it all falls into place. I just hate drama. Last school year was...drama.

I am especially fearful of dorm drama. College is stressful enough; being around your peers 24/7 only ads to that lovely pressure. I had plenty of dorm drama last year. I don't even know if I wrote about it. Basically, I was taken into this little group of girls who, while I was in an open relationship with their friend, ditched me completely for being a slut. Well, in their words, "having loose morals." However, jealousy was at the root of the matter. That isn't even my ego talking; they admitted to being annoyed whenever I expressed insecurity because apparently, they had REAL reasons to be insecure.

In the history of the world, has anyone ever been hated for being so NOT full of themselves?

Mmmm.

I was friends with a few of the girls in my hall. However, I am not looking to find a best friend in my neighbors. Some of us need our space.

Last night (as in Monday night), Hunter, Jess, Steve and I went for coffee at Winan's where we ran into Rachel, a good friend from high school. It was so good to see her! We were best friends in 9th grade but she got a boyfriend and they haven't been apart since. That was the first time I've seen her in almost a year! Great times...

Afterwards, we went back to Steve's place to watch Hot Fuzz. It was a pretty good movie...just not as good as Shaun of the Dead.

Today (Tuesday) was quite dull. I worked, did some interviews for my article and what not. The website that I am writing for is getting ready to launch full force and it looks promising. It is getting a lot of buzz! I think I made the right decision in applying for this job. I'll write about it more later.

previous & next