truthiness
11:31 p.m. & 2007-08-22

Barack Obama was just on The Today Show. I saw him on tv...and, on Sunday, I WILL BE SEEING HIM IN PERSON!

AHHH. I love him! Obama is going to save this country. I am so honored that my first vote EVER will be for him.

The last time I was in Lexington I was having sex with Will in a sleazy hotel where he lived while co-oping. Interesting memories in Lexington, Kentucky...

I still can't believe I drove 2.5 hours to see that kid. I wonder if anyone will ever do that for me. It seems like every boy I've been involved with thus far is so involved in HIS stuff. Because apparently, I'm not busy at all. Like Jason, who was so busy being "scene" and going to show and doing nothing with his life, who seemed to forget that I was writing for a fucking daily newspaper. Or James, who was so important with his "I paid to get this" internship. Ugh. One day, I will have a guy who will do the kinds of things I do for them TO ME. Dang namit.

On the Damon front, he viewed my Friendster profile but didn't add me as a friend? Somewhere in this universe that makes sense, but I am more than just a little bamboozled.

I talked to my friend Taylor for the first time in a month today. I'm happy that he made the effort to contact me first. I often feel like I put way more effort into my friendships than the recipient. I once read where Kim Cattral said that the thing she gets comments on the most about Sex and the City are the friendships. I agree--I was moved to tears frequently by the depth of their friendship on that show. Miranda's mother's funeral, Charlotte's miscarriage, Samantha's cancer, Carrie's leaving for Paris...it was so cute. Makes me a bit sad, but happy for the good friends I do have.

Tomorrow, though, I get to see my FAVORITE boy--Rufus Wainwright with three of my favorite people. I'm sure I'll post piccies.

P.S. Lots of love to lifeasme66. She is a cool chick, check out her D-land.

previous & next