tv on the radio, pt. 2
12:37 p.m. & 2007-08-03


I spent a majority of yesterday arguing with Jess about the show. See, I got the tickets, and at the last minute, she practically bailed on me! I'll admit, I got unreasonably angry despite the lack of control she had over the circumstances, but I felt like after a week of practical isolation in my apartment, I needed to get out into the real world. Luckily, we made the situation work, so we were able to go rock out to some kick-ass music.

And it did me a world of good. After a week-long bout of depression, I am feeling pretty good. Granted, it took missing four days of work to do, but whatever. I hope I don't get fired, but even if I do, it might even be worth it. Something tells me this soul-sucking job might be playing a part in my depression. I have never truly valued my college education until now, when I see people working that dead end job to survive. And while I truly sympathize with any situation which may put them in a job such as that, I can only hope that I am able to fulfill my own dreams and hopefully make the world a better place at the same time.

Corny, eh? But true.

I haven't really done much this week. On Wednesday, Brian B., a friend from high school, came over to hang out. We ate Chipotle then watched tv in my apartment. He wanted to fool around, but I was too tired (doing nothing really takes it out of ya). Then last night was the concert, which was AMAZING. Granted, it was only a 45-minute set (what's up with that?), but it was amazing nonetheless. Felt good just to get out and listen to some awesome music.

Shout-out to awesome people on Diaryland. Its weird how the comfort of practical strangers can suffice when your friends seem to be forgetting about you.

previous & next