update
10:48 p.m. & 2007-03-30

A boring Friday night hails a much-needed update to my Diaryland world.

Spring quarter has officially began here at OU. I have been back at school for almost a week and so much has happened already.

I had one major fall-out (with the boy, who we will never speak of again).

I've developed two potential love interests (more to come on those later...)

I've conducted three interviews; one with artist Phillip Mallory Jones, one with the founder of Ensemble Galilei, and one with Matt Pond, the lead singer of the indie band Matt Pond, PA. Two of those resulted in articles published today.

My classes are going well. Sadly enough, I skipped three of them already this week. Two were skipped from sheer fatigue, while one was skipped in order to conduct one of the aforementioned interviews. Journalism before poly sci anyday...

Today was one of those days. I skipped Coms 103 to sleep in until noon. Got up and did absolutely nothing. I went to dinner with my friend, Robinson, who is a very interesting boy. We share a similar passion for literature; Gabriel Garcia Marquez is high on the list of people we mutually admire. Afterwards we sat in the grass in college green, then I walked him to work at the best coffee shop at campus. At least I have an in at my favorite cafe!

Yesternight I hung out with my friend Jason and his friend Anthony, who happens to be one of my potential love interests. I have written about him before; he expressed interest in me after randomly meeting me when I was hanging out with Jason. A Facebook friendship ensued, and now there is a possibility for a romantic relationship. All three of us went for coffee last night, after which he came back to my room to watch television. It was good fun. Jason later revealed that Anthony had texted him while he was over, saying, "This chick is awesome. Poor me, though, I am not hot enough." Sweet. He invited me out tonight, but I declined. I barely know him. Hanging out with him is semi-awkward enough, but he wanted me to go chill and get drunk with his friend. That falls under the category of supremely awkward. We made plans to hang out next week, though. I am undecided as to whether or not I am hopeful for this to happen.

I am going to see Children of Men in a few minutes. It is the free midnight movie up at the student center. Fun times.

Sorry I haven't been around! I promise to update on a regular basis from now on. ------------------------------------- Ugh. It is thirty-one minutes after midnight and I am back to square one. We get to the theater and a very annoying boy from our english class sits right behind us. Not only that, but he proceeds to taunt me in a playful manner that I did not happen to find very appealing at the moment. He is one of those boys who thinks that he is being charming by acting like a dick. Usually I would respond accordingly, but tonight found my nerves strung. So I left, and here I am.

previous & next