venus
4:35 a.m. & 2007-12-04

I can literally say this post has no meaning at all.

Probably becaue I literally did NOTHING today. I slept for like, 16 hours. It was nice. However, I did not get much accomplished. Not that there was much to accomplish, but still.

I've been watching a lot of movies online. Nanny Diaries, The Ex, and Fred Claus...all were so-so. Worth watching online, but definintely not worth paying for. Hence why I love watching them online!

Tomorrow, or well, later today, I am going to lunch with Bryan and then I have my first shift of work at 5 p.m. I am actually really excited. I am bored out of my school and I need a distraction. I have been successfully NOT thinking about Will lately. However, not thinking about someone or something can be just as dangerous as thinking about them all the time, because, when you do begin to think about them again, it bothers you even more because you managed to put it off. See the logic? So yeah. I've basically had to just put it out of my mind and try not to think about things because well, when I do, I feel like I am completely reliving the situation all over again. So hopefully 35 hours of work a week will be good for me.

I also realized that when we get back to school, I will have not spoken to him in like, 8 weeks. Not that I will be speaking to him when we get back, but I am pretty sure that I will be over him at least by the time we go back to school. I have never gone that long speaking to someone and not been over them. Usually I at least speak to them online or see them, but none of that will happen during this break. So yeah. It is all just a matter of time.

Did I mention that I might have an internship oppurtunity in Chicago this summer? I won't mention the name of the magazine just yet, but I sent them my cover letter, resume, and several clips at like 4 a.m., and by 10 a.m. that same morning, I got a response from the editor herself!!! I am excited; I would LOVE to work in Chicago. While I love New York City, I am getting a bit tired of it. New York is beginning to cater to those who are either rich or famous; being a poor student in NYC is not as glamorous as it looks on t.v. Chicago has a vibrant, yet understated scene that I would love to explore more.

So that is my life as of late. Nothing too exciting, but more to come hopefully!

previous & next