the whore's child
10:20 p.m. & 2007-02-18

My weekend home really helped my sanity. I now feel ready to endure the hardships of the next three weeks...after which I will have a week off to spend with my favorite people in Philadelphia/NYC/Dayton. I can't wait!

On Friday night, Bryan and I went to dinner and a movie. Bryan is a friend from Showcase, the movie theater I worked at during the summer. We bonded over our interest in indie films and our mutual loathing for our jobs. We also have a bit of a thing between us, despite the fact that he has a girlfriend of three years. He has admitted to liking me, but that he is still deeply committed to his girlfriend. At one point in time this bothered me, but I am okay with it now. Our friendship is very important to me.

Our outing was quite fun. We exchanged Valentine's presents (we both got each other a stuffed penguin--an inside joke), ate tortilla soup at Max and Ermas, then saw Music and Lyrics (which was really cute!). It was great fun. He told me I am beautiful and that he misses me so much. I really needed to hear that because although I am surrounded by people in life, there are very few who care about me the way he does. Even after having only known one another for less than a year.

I spent Saturday with my family. My mom and I went shopping for some school necessities and then we watched Infamous. Later that night, Taylor, Jess, and I went to Night Sky for coffee, then to Hong Kong Buffet for some kick ass Chinese, then to Wal-Mart to take random stupid pictures off ourselves. It was great fun. I really love and miss those kids. Sometimes I wish we could all go to school together, but alas, that could never be. Hence when I cherish the rare times I am able to go home!

The most shocking aspect of my weekend was my Friday night conversation with beautiful boy. Lets see if I can accurately convey to you readers the bizareness of our chat.

I am randomly on Facebook when I discover that he has messaged me in response to a response to a message he sent me several days ago. I message him back and think nothing of it. I randomly check to see if he is online, and gasp, there he is: online for one minute. I IM him and conversation ensues. He tells me that he is having a party with only five people, to which I respond that I hope he has fun. For some reason I thought he was blowing me off, but then he asked how I was doing. I told him that I was in Dayton (to which he actually seemed interested) and then lied a little as to my later plans. Instead of revealing that I was in fact sitting at home on my computer, I told him that I was heading up to OSU. He actually seemed dismayed that I was getting offline. In a moment of courage, I asked him if he would like to hang out sometime next week. He said yeah, we'll see whats going on. Then, in a question combined with both curiosity and sarcasm, I asked if he still wanted to hang out. He said yes, then proceeded to explain to me the awful week he had had previously. Random convo, then I got off.

OKAY...so...analyzation time.

For starters, I am wondering if he just got online because he knew I was online? This may be a brave assumption, but a nice one nonetheless.

For some reason I can't get this conversation out of my mind. The aforementioned wonderment is intriguing, as is the way he told me of his shitty week--was that some kind of explanation as to why we hadn't been speaking? Was that to indicate that things are going to get better? I have no idea. All I have to go off is a ten minute conversation; we have not spoken since. Hopefully he has not fully abandoned AIM becase my cell phone recently crapped out of me. No more texts for Kathy. If I don't hear from him by Thursday then I will just outwardly ask him if he wants to make plans for the weekend. Too forward? Eh, who cares. I am giving this 'affair' to Spring Break and if nothing happens before then, than I will be forced to add him to the list of forgotten loves. I am torn between whether or not I want this to happen. The prospect of less stress sounds nice, but I can't deny that our affair has been the only exciting thing in my life as of late.

previous & next