who-will
1:07 a.m. & 2007-07-05

Will eventually responded.

And then yesterday afternoon, we had yet another text confrontation.

I know...could I be any more difficult?

He basically just reiterated that he liked talking to me, wanted to hang out, had fun with me, would be fine with dating, but doesn't want a serious relationship.

What did I say? That I don't want a serious relationship either, but I was looking for something more stable than 'just sex' and had too much trouble in the past with being a one night stand. He assured me that he didn't think of it like that, but I am skeptical.

Basically, it isn't going to work out. So I deleted him from my phone, my texts, and AIM. When a guy starts off saying, "I am not looking for anything serious," what he really means is "I am not looking for anything serious...WITH YOU."

Oh well. It is practically forgotten. Will who?

Our hillbilly town celebrated the fourth of July yesterday (the 3rd). I went to Jess's house for her family's barbecue, and then we ventured to the park for fireworks. Relaxing times.

Tonight, Hunter, Jess and I went to see Transformers. My tummy still hurts from all the popcorn! It was a great flick, though. It is definintely a good movie for those not wanting to think, but just wanting to see shit blow up. And since I have needed some escapism in the past few days, Transformers was right up my alley. Shia LaBeouf is becoming a very talented actor...I remember him from his wee Even Stevens days!

I have a lot coming up to keep me occupied. Next week I will do some serious job, while also pysching myself up for the HARRY POTTER movie. And then, next weekend is Pitchfork music festival in Chicago (yessss). AND THEN, the last Harry Potter book comes out on the 21st...followed two days later by my nineteenth birthday!!! Woot!!!

previous & next