whatchyu know bout me?
8:48 p.m. & 2007-06-30

Anyone who frequently reads my diary will notice that I do not write only when things are either uber-boring or uber-exciting. Well...things have been uber-EXCITING lately.

On Thursday night, Jess and I went over to her semi-boyfriend's house to hang. It was...interesting. I made the mistake of wearing a thong that made me feel like my butt was eating something, so upon arrival, I asked Craig (Jess's semi-boo) if I could borrow some of his clothes. Then, clad in a humongous (and, as I later found out, inside out) t-shirt and Pink Floyd boxers (yesss), we went to Kroger to buy soda for mixed drinks. I didn't drink at all though, for fear of recreating the drama of last weekend with Andy, Craig's pretty cute friend. So we watched The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou and just chilled for awhile, until Jess and Craig started getting hot and heavy (which would lead to freaky, yet funny, incident of Saturday, to be written about...). They slept in one room, Andy and I slept in another. And...while we didn't have sex or anything, we did kiss. Which, akwardly enough, was his first.

I KNOW!

What is even weirder is how cute he is. Honestly, when I first met him, though I found him to be quite odd, I imagined him as being the type that attracted a lot of emo girls. But I guess I was wrong, when he revealed that not only is he a virgin, but he has never had a kiss! So I was his first!

That is kind of crazy. Especially when I think of my own first kiss, which was over 7 years ago. And considering I have kissed quite a few people since. But it was fun, I guess.

Saturday was the real eventful day. For starters, Jess revealed that her and Craig did not wear a condom while doing the deed (!!!BAD!!!), so we rushed out to get the day-after pill from the drive-thru pharmacy at Kroger (an especially funny trip, considering she and I were scraping change out from my car, and I am pretty sure I accidentally flashed my boob to the woman through the video screen). So yeah, let this be a warning to all you kids out there: WEAR CONDOMS or else you might get pregant or have to buy a pretty expensive day-later contraceptive).

Okay, so...the highlight of my day--hanging with Will. I spent most of the day worried that he would not call me, so, in typical girl fashion, I called him and we set up plans for a movie at 9:35 p.m. Well, as the trip to Cincinnati took me a lot longer than expected, we ended up going to see a later time of Evan Almighty. Crappy movie, good company. First off, he paid for my ticket, which indicates that he may have thought of it as a date (woOt!), and then, during the movie, he attempted to put his arm around me (damn modern movie theater chairs for making that so uncomfortable). Afterwards, we went back to his place and...well...okay, so yeah, we had sex. Twice. It was...interesting? I definintely enjoyed it, but the events surrounding it were interesting. At first, we had some problems, but then, after a few catnaps, we just started going at it. I ended up staying the night, which warranted two early-morning phone calls to my dad to lie about my whereabouts. It was really fun, though.

This morning I was a little bit worried...you see, during our affectionate moments, I made the mistake of telling him that I am looking for something serious and that I really like him (true, but not things you reveal right away...). His reactions were...interesting? Not necessarily negative. When I asked him if he liked me, he at first said, "I think so" and then responded with a flat out, "Yes." I don't know. I'd like to think that such mistakes can be overlooked, but lets just say I wouldn't mind if this particular tryst progressed into something more...

I texted him today. He didn't initially respond; several hours later, he texted me back asking if my phone was working now (I borrowed Jess's phone for the trip up there). Then I asked if he had fun last night to which he responded, "Obviously. You?" I said "Of course. We should def. do it again." What did he say? "Sounds like a plan to me!"

WoOt!

So maybe he isn't my true love, but there may be some hot sex in the future.

Today was relatively eventful in the theory that I QUIT MY JOB. Haha...already! But I can't help it...I HATED it. I feel bad, though, because the other hostesses were really cool and seemed to really like me. But I can't do food anything anymore. Working in food is seriously turning me off food. So now I need to find another job to make some mula (oh yeah, I also forgot to say that I was charged $177 in room damages...haha).

Eventful couple of days, huh?

previous & next