peace of the world
1:00 a.m. & 2007-04-04

Fuuuuuuuuck.

Here is the story of my life:

"I like you and I want to date you, buuuuut...IhavethisexgirlfriendwhoI'mstillmadly in love with."

Yeah, same old song and dance. I went out with James (name of crush) after staff meeting for drinks. Basically, we're going to try dating, but I am to know that he still has feelings for his ex-girlfriend who is apparently very possessive and would absolutely not like the fact that he is dating someone else. I should know all of this despite the fact that he does like me and has aknowledged obvious chemistry.

Could my luck with guys get any worse?

I am beginning to think that everyone should just marry the first person they have a serious relationship with because every guy I've dated has had some hang-ups about his ex. Its like, if you love her so much, than 1) why aren't you dating her? and 2) why are you dating other people?

*Sigh* But I shall not dwell on things I can not change. Lets just see how this one plays out, k kids? Wish me luck in my romantic endeavor...

Now, on a happier note...

My Peace Corp meeting was amazing. I am even more excited to join now. I think I want to do child development in Africa. The only hard part will be trying to cram in at least one year of child care/development experience in before I graduate. I need that and a bachelor degree to be eligible. But I will always make time for the kids. :)

previous & next