return of the jedi
4:12 p.m. & 2008-03-01

Ummm...okay? What happened to Diaryland?

Anywaaaay...

I am currently still awake from an on-going all-nighter. Around 2 p.m., I went to Donkey to have coffee with my good friend Amber. We're sitting on the couch chatting, and I of course look terrible as I have not slept in 24 hours, and who should walk in but....NOLAN!

YEAH!

It was awkward. We could tell we both saw each other, but no one made any move to say hi or anything. So, when I got up to leave, I decided to walk over and say hi.

Yeah. A lot of good that did me.

The convo at hand was not anything special. But, as I saw that he was on the computer, I decided to IM him when I got home. From another screenname, of course, considering he still has me blocked.

Let's just say, I've heard the phrase, "I haven't really thought about you" quite a few times this week and contrary to popular belief, it DOESN'T get easier every time I hear it. It is still pretty much a slap in the face.

We talked about him unblocking me and I guess he is going to, but I don't know that I really even care. Despite the fact that I still think he is REALLY hot (yeah, my hormones rage even in such circumstances), I can't help but feel that maybe dignity is becoming more important than vanity. Yeah, so maybe he'd still fuck me...but as long as he isn't respecting me, there really is no point.

Well, I don't even know that he'd fuck me, considering I looked HORRIBLE when I saw him. But oh well. I'm starting to learn that it doesn't matter whether or not I look like Heidi Klum or Ugly Betty...these guys still don't care about me.

That is a sad fact. But a little part of me still hopes that he thinks I am hot. :)

Coffee with Amber was nice. I was sorry to have to spoil it with my dumb boy drama at the end, but the chat itself was pleasant. I am sad that she is graduating this quarter. :(

I am going to sleep and then get ready to head out for tonight's festivities. Here is to hoping my night goes better than my day...

previous & next