cash, credit, or fellatio?
4:49 p.m. & 2008-05-14

The six-degrees of separation in this world is starting to really bug me.

Cases in point:

-Senior year, I had a boyfriend named Bret. When we broke up, he began pursuing a girl named Lisa. I severely disliked this girl. I met another guy at Hot Topic (of all places) and we began talking a lot. He was in a program at his school that we also had at ours; this program went to Texas for a competition of some sort. While there, he met Lisa, who was also of the program. When he came back, he waxed poetic about how awesome she was. Because of that, he and I ended up not going to prom. AND, Bret and Lisa did go to prom together. Later, when I worked at the movie theater, I saw her and she mentioned us all knowing each other. Oh, and she was also on a date with Bret at the same time. Yeah...awkward.

-Nolan, who I've written about quite a bit in this diary, is friends with/kind of dated this girl Kelly, who I went to high school with and also severely disliked.

-One of my best friends has a friend who is the brother of this guy who knows like, three of the people I've been involved with. And we go to different schools.

And now...

-this boy Nick I went to high school with and kind of knew is friends with Chris's ex-girlfriend and apparently they have all hung out a few times in the past.

Weird, right???

I don't know what to think about all of these situations. Sometimes I think I am uber paranoid...like what people think and say about me and how much it gets around. And then sometimes I think I worry too much, so I don't know really.

It doesn't really bother me anymore. Life is...purely circumstantial in the most ironic way.

I rescheduled my tattoo appointment, so now its three weeks away. I am a tad disappointed, but hopefully it will inspire me to not spend money so I can save for it and possibly get more done. I currently have a key on my arm, and I am intending on doing a key/keyhole-themed half sleeve. I am excited to really get started on it, but it will definitely take time/money. Also, the guy doing my tattoo has been tattooing for 11 years, so I definitely trust his work. I'm beginning to realize to really search for quality tattoo artists, rather than just heading to the closest and cheapest shop...

On Friday, Chris and I are going to see Flight of the Conchords in Columbus. I am really excited. He got us a hotel room for afterwards. I feel bad, though, because it looks pretty expensive. He always pays for everything. But when I asked him how much I owed him, he said, "Your company is payment enough." Sweet. :)

By company, I'm pretty sure he means blow-jobs...

previous & next