calling all hipsters
12:38 a.m. & 2008-07-16

Ugggh.

You know those days when you just don't look right? I mean, maybe you do, but you certainly don't feel that way. Your hair is off, your make-up is blah, etc, etc, etc... And of course, you have something important to do.

And that important something involves attractive guys.

I went to a job fair tonight at Urban Outfitters. I think I already have a job at the Shedd Aquarium, but I went anyway. Of course, I looked terrible AND due to a late bus, I rushed in right as the fair was ending. I hurried along the application (which said to 'print', not write in my illegible cursive) and acted like a spaz throughout the group interview. I don't know why, but I am so eager to act a certain way and come off a certain way during interviews that I act nutty sometimes. AND, on top of all that, I have lipstick smudged around my mouth. All of this in front of a GORGEOUS guy.

Who, if my radar was correct, was eye-flirting with me.

So now I really want the job. I wish that had been my best lead thus far in the job hunt, as I would have taken it more seriously. Unfortunately, pretty much already having another job kept me from being on my A-game, so now it is a maybe at best. But damn, I reallllly really really want it.

:(

A problem with the post break-up period is that I tend to obsess over minor things. Things which take the place of me obsessing over the actual break-up itself. And the minor things tend to be of the male persuasion and my appearance. Because during a relationship, I DON'T worry about those things as often. Hence why afterwards they become an occupier of thought.

Exhausting, I know.

But afterwards, Felicity and I met to see Wall-E,which was terribly cute. So that was fun. But acting like an ass in an interview? Not so much.

Booo. I want it so bad. Wish me luck kids.

previous & next