keep on keeping on...again
12:14 p.m. & 2007-09-25

It is kind of weird when you've gotten to the point where you've gotten everything you wanted, or thought you wanted, and ruined it. Or had it ruined by forces beyond your control.

It feels like, though my life is in a constant state of drama it seems, I always have one thing to hold onto to get me through. Last week, when I was fighting with Damon, I was looking forward to my date with Nolan, which took place exactly a week ago from today.

A week later...nada.

The exact details are hard to explain. Basically, we went out on an amazing first date and I got roped into sleeping with him on the second one. We did...and then he pretty much goes postal on me. Believe me, it is ALWAYS fun to have a guy tell you that you make him feel empty inside because, what he wants IS a relationship and you just provided meaningless sex, which is what he thought he wanted at the time. And surprise surprise, he can't be friends with you because then he just feels guilty and obligated to treat you a certain way because you went down on him in a movie theater.

Surprisingly, I got over it VERY fast. I wasn't actually upset at the psuedo-rejection...actually, I REALLY believe that if I had been given a chance, it could have worked. The night before our date, we spoke online for three hours. He was so eager to go out. Then we went out and it was amazing. But then of course, he wants sex too soon. And here I am.

On the bright side...or not-so-bright-side...I am speaking with Damon again. Ajdhewjhewje. Yeah. Bad Kathy.

So bsaically, right now, not that much is going well in my life. And like I said earlier, nothing is really keeping me afloat, either. Its been awhile since I've been in such a conundrum. But I guess I just have to keep on keepin on...

previous & next