bullshit is an art
8:08 p.m. & 2007-05-02

So, I have employed a new tactic to get this paper done: sleep all day and stay up all night!

This method is shaky at best, but there is no way I would have gotten it done during the day. Too tired and too much random work for the paper to be done.

Unfortunately I have been forced to miss out on some fun happening around town tonight because of this paper AND the boy. The band MAE is performing a free show, but I opted out because of my paper and the fact that boy will probably there. Sadly enough, this isn't the first event I've sat out on because he MIGHT be there. But I'd rather sit in my dorm room, bored, than go out and be sad because of him.

I went to all of my classes today and found that attending class IS the key to understanding the material. Coms was interesting this morning; he put us in groups and my group was pretty awesome. That made the usually unbearable two hours of Coms pass relatively fast. Pysch 120 was cool, too, as I am actually grasping the information. I have signed up for a few tutoring sessions before the next test, so hopefully I will ace it! Journalism was interesting today, too. Its fun when our professor mentions the Post and asks David (another staff writer in the class) and I to discuss it. Good feeling.

On Friday, I have the oppurtunity of interviewing Ron Carlson for the paper. Next week is the Spring Literary Festival and he is one of the guest speakers. I picked up his book last week, Betrayed by F. Scott Fitzgerald, and am in love with his writing abilities. I feel bad, though, because I had to defer the interview until Friday because of classes. I guess that is to be expected as a student journalist.

So this paper isn't writing itself. Whats up with that? I must be off to BS five pages about something I have no idea what to write about. Peady.

previous & next