early to rise
9:23 p.m. & 2007-12-05

This morning, I woke up at 7 freaking a.m. on my own will.

No joke.

And, that was after sleeping only six hours AFTER having been up for 36 hours straight.

WTF is wrong with me?

Granted, that was probably the healthiest night of sleep I have gotten in a long ass time. And then I took a six hour nap in the evening, which I am sure will keep me up all night.

I had my first day of work on Tuesday. I was 8 minutes late, but they were surprisingly cool about it. And the shift was fun and easy. I like the people I work with. They are pretty chill. I don't think will be culty like Showcase. Every seems laidback, just wanting to get through the shift. As it should be. Tomorrow I work from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m., which will be boring, but at least it is pretty good money. And I needs me some mons, yo. So yeah. Good job, good money.

Before I went to work, Bryan and I were supposed to meet at 1 p.m. for lunch. I had been blowing him off for awhile, so I made the trip to Dayton for the sole purpose of hanging out with him. I waited at T.G.I Friday's for a half an hour. At first I thought he was just late. Then, as I was driving back, I thought he had done it to smite me for blowing him off. At first, I was merely annoyed. However, as I soon realized that it set me back, I actually became angry at him. I began texting and calling him to see what was up.

Like I said, I was mad. But, around 5 p.m. I started to get worried. Deep down, I knew Bryan wouldn't do that merely to annoy me. And I figured if he had just accidentally missed it, he would have contacted me by then. So I left him a message saying I was worried.

After work, I checked my cell and he still hadn't called. So then I was getting really worried. But, around midnight, he called and left me a message saying something bad had happened. I called him back and he told me that his friend had been arrested for stealing, and that he had been in the car at the time, so he was arrested, too. And then they found heroin on his friend. Not that he was charged for that, but his friend and him were in recovery together after rehab. So he was disappointed about that. And of course that he was getting in trouble for what his friend did.

Obviously I forgave him. I found out today that he didn't get in trouble with his probation officer, which is good. I feel bad that he went to rehab and everything only to encounter similar problems after the fact. So here are my good thoughts going to him at the time.

So, in a surprising twist, I talked to Nolan last night. I IM'ed him to say Happy Birthday, thinking it was yesterday, but finding out it is really in five days. Anyway, we started talking. We both apologized for the things we said that night we exchanged a few harsh words. And then we just began shooting the shit. It was actually a good conversation. Here are some good snippets:

Me(10:43:15 PM): but hey,at least then you were smitten by my beauty haha
Him(10:43:49 PM): haha, you're still hot

Me(11:16:05 PM): so ya, just thought I'd tell you that
Me (11:16:09 PM): I don't think you're a complete waste of time
Him (11:17:05 PM): it's sort of funny how much we get along when we don't fool around

Me (12:00:21 AM): haven't you missed the witttt?
Him (12:00:57 AM): almost as much as a finger up my ass
Me (12:00:54 AM): hey now, don't diss my sig move lol
Me (12:00:56 AM): you liked that
Him (12:01:24 AM): exactly

Hahaha, disregard that last one. Adult content, as usual.

Anyway, yeah, a good convo. Not that I am looking too much into it. It just feels nice not to have an enemy.

Ash and I were texting today. She said something really nice, made me feel all warm inside. She said,

"I'm so glad I have you honestly we have so much fun and your always there for me"

And then we talked about how much we missed each other and what not. I really do miss her. We always have fun and she is a genuinely good friend! I can't wait until New Year's...we are gonna party it up in style.

So yes. An eventful few days. Some actual content! Enjoy!

previous & next