no no drama
1:01 a.m. & 2007-04-13

A lot of stuff has been happening the past few days.

I finally talked to James on Wednesday and my fears were confirmed. He said that he is still too involved with his ex right now to date anyone else. But he followed this statement with an insistence that we hang out and possibly make our Tuesday night after-staff drinks a regular thing. At first I was bummed, but midway through the conversation a switch flipped in my head. I said fuck it--I am not playing this game again. So we're back to just being aquaintances. I'll see him every Tuesday and we'll be nothing more than friends. Which is fine by me. Honestly, his indecisiveness was a complete turn off. And his inability to move on from his ex is a sign of immaturity. I need a stable man who knows what he wants, not a boy obsessing over some girl from the past. Too much drama.

Today (Thursday) really sucked. It wasn't even outwardly bad, just shitty in an uncomfortable nagging way.

First of all, I saw evil boy today outside of the student center. He was walking uptown and I was walking into Baker. Even though he was roughly fifty feet across the street, I know he saw me. Our eyes met for a brief moment. Of course I looked horrible; greasy hair, baggy morning clothes, and my signature big-ass sunglasses. The worst part, though, was when I turned around as he was walking away to see the girl he was with looking back at me. WTF? He best not be talking shit bout me, yo.

Speaking of the boy...I went for coffee tonight with Aaron and Amber at Donkey (the best coffee shop in the world!), and got some interesting information about evil boy. Not only is he known and hated by many for being an asshole, but rumors of his infidelity have spread around certain circles across campus. HA! I kind of figured as much. He is pretty well-known across campus because of his role in our town's indie music scene, but I never figured he was well-liked. Beautiful he may be, but his asshole-ish qualities trump his physical perfection. As bitchy as this may sound, it is always nice to know that the person who royally screwed you (no pun intended) isn't liked by a lot of people for the same reasons. Oddly enough, I discovered the other day that he did not in fact block me on AIM. I thought he would, since I apparently bothered him soooo much (yeah, him taking resposibility was just asking too much!). He is probably waiting for me to IM him and declare how I can't live without his presence. Ha. That will be the fucking day.

I still talk too much about the boy, especially with the same people who are getting a bit tired of hearing the same stories over and over again. He is the first major mistake of my adult life, so he warrants some analyzation. But I need to move on and forget about him for real this time.

This morning I went to breakfast with my friend from english class, Grady. We are going to see Grindhouse on Saturday...I'll be suprised if we actually follow through, though, because thats the night after one of the biggest fests on campus. Meaning he'll either be totally wasted or completely hungover. And I think he may be coming on to me; we went back to my dormroom after breakfast and he made some comment about my Victoria Secret bra hanging on the back of my chair. He asked what kind of bra I was wearing at the time, to which I replied nothing (I wear a lot of camis with shelf-bras). Then he asked me to prove it. Ummmmm...no? He is definintely a nice guy and someone I would consider a friend, but I am not dating a frat guy. I'm sorry, but if an emo-indie kid can make my first quarter here hell, I can't imagine what a typical frat boy would do.

Ugh, the past few days have just been shitty for unexplained reasons. Luckily I am going to stay with my mom next weekend, and then after that we only have six more weeks of school left!!! I am so excited for summer. I plan on working, relaxing, and sleeping a lot. No more drama!

previous & next