pub crawl
4:05 a.m. & 2007-10-24

Today was very unproductive. Fun, but unproductive.

Ash and I went to an early dinner at our favorite little Mexican restaraunt, which was yummy and fun. Then we wandered down Court Street to shop a bit, where I got a really cute puffer vest and a shirt to wear to the Rocky Horror Picture Show on Thursday night. Then we went to the The Pub and had a few drinks. Fun evening.

Then I came back and hung out with the floormates and did nothing really.

Nolan and I are still hanging out tomorrow. It was funny, because two nights ago I asked Nolan if it bothered him that I IM'ed him. He said no, but sometimes he is busy, so he'd say he'll tell me when I'm "bugging" him. The next night, I refrained from IM'ing him the entire day. Come midnight, he IMs me..."You haven't bugged me yet." We had a random conversation and signed off. So tonight, I IM him to confirm plans. I start with, "I'm bugging you." And then when I ask him if we're still on for tomorrow, he responds with, "Yeah!". EXLAMATION point. Good? No?

Tomorrow is a busy day. A test, class, apartment shopping, dinner with Aaron to sort things out from last weekend, and finally, the movie with Nolan.

I haven't spoken to Damon in two days. We had initially said we were going to go on a break, and even though we decided against it, I think both of us will benefit from taking some time apart. I am not going to make any effort to talk to him, as I have quite a few plans for this week, but if he does not contact me by Sunday, I might call him and see if he wants to go see The Darjeeling Limited. I highly doubt we are going to be having any more sex. I have a feeling that he is going to take the time away from me to begin dating Amy.

I wonder if this is the end of our friendship. Maybe not our "friendship"...but something tells me we're resorting back to business/friendly aquaintance. Disappointing, but expeceted.

<3<3 to Chris and all of the others being evacuated in California!!!!!!!

previous & next