nolan, pt. 2
4:22 a.m. & 2007-10-23

Nolan and I are talking again.

This actually happened awhile ago, but I've been wary to look too much into it.

We had randomly IM'ed a few times before Thursday night, when he IM'ed me drunk while I was in the shower. Thankfully I had been in the shower, or else I would have had to suffer through a drunken phone call, as the first thing he asked was what my number is.

I came back from the bathroom and we proceeded to have a three hour conversation...about the ex love of his life.

While the conversation was none too enjoyable for me (who really likes to hear about someone they used to date's ex-loves?), it has rekindled some of the lusty flames that once burned bright.

In college speak, we're probably going to have sex again.

Surprisingly, it was his idea to possibly see a movie on Wednesday. AND, on Saturday night, after telling him about my almost-arrest, he made sure that I had his phone number (in case of an emergency, I suppose) and told me to be careful. So maybe its not true love, but an incling of friendship nonetheless.

We'll see how things go. If Wednesday doesn't pan out, I am not going to put much more thought into it.

After a dramatic weekend, it seems as if things are dying down. Aaron and I have yet to reconcile, yet his creepy friend is still texting me like I am going to hook up with him despite the fact that hooking up with Aaron's friend is what caused the potential demise of our friendship. Yeah, right. Really I've just been chilling with my girlies on my floor and relaxing after the dramatic weekend. Here is to hoping things get better.

Speaking of getting better, my thoughts and prayers go out to all the people caught up in the brush fires throughout the US...especially my dearest Chris! Stay safe!!! Lots of love from the Midwest.

--------------------------------------

Have I mentioned that I ended up sleeping with Damon on the night that we devoted to NOT having sex?

Yeah. Five times in a month and a half.

More about that later.

previous & next