stupid boys
12:09 a.m. & 2007-02-23

FUCKING BOYS.

STUPID FUCKING BOYS.

Haha. Let's start at the beginning...

So yesternight, guess who I get a surprise IM from? Thats right, beautiful boy himself.

Let's just make this quick and painless. While a day ago, I would have been writing of that conversation with enthusiasm, I am writing with nothing but loathing. Here is a general summing up of the story:

-Boy asked me to hang at some random band show in town
-Gave me a specific time and place
-I spent a little too much money on a hot new outfit
-I spent ALL DAY attempting to find a wingman (Aaron, a new friend, came through for me)
-We get there, wait for about an hour and a half and...NOTHING. ABSOLUTELY FUCKING NOTHING.

Either he was not there or was not making an effort to find me. Well thanks a fucking lot you stupid piss ant of a man. I am SO FUCKING SICK OF THIS.

I mean, Jesus, come on! He is in the ideal situation. He sleeps with a perfectly nice, hot young girl who wants NOTHING MORE than to be JUST friends. Am I asking for him to break up with his girlfriend to be with me? Am I asking for a diamond engagement ring and a house in the Hamptons? NO. FRIEND-FUCKING-SHIP. What is it that all boys say...'Can't we just be friends?' Well there ya go. I AM DONE WITH THIS KID. FUCK HIM.

Rant...over. Unfortunately, because of these developments, I spent most of the day being incredibly happy. Listening to ghetto rap with my friends, karoaking with my hairbrush, finally breaking the ice with the other girls on my floor who hate me because of that boy. I spent two hours getting ready, straightening my hair, applying perfect Chanel makeup and copious amounts of Viktor and Rolk perfume. Picking out the right outfit and the right jewelry. Sitting in a random bar in town with a kid I barely know for two hours, ruining a perfectly good experience by being mopy due to the boy. Yeah...my day was just stupid. I swear to God, I do not often find myself regretting things, but I would do anything to go back to three weeks ago AND JUST NOT HAVE SLEPT WITH HIM. Wow...it really would have been that easy.

Needless to say, I am pissed, and will be pissed for awhile to come. New goal in life: Do not talk to, IM, check the AIM status of, or think about THAT BOY. All I need to do is achieve this and I am golden.

previous & next