take me out
12:16 a.m. & 2007-08-15

My story is going REALLY well. Unfortunately, I haven't had the oppurtunity to interview the co-founder of the museum, or a resident scientist, but I am writing the shell of the article without those quote. So far, so good.

Today was relatively undramatic in comparison with yesterday.

A few nights ago, James and I ALMOST rekindled things. But, in true James behavior, he quickly rescinded on his offer to hang out on Sunday. Well, it wasn't so much an offer as I told him I would be in Athens on Sunday and he asked if I would call him. Of course I said yes, but then when I asked if he still wanted to, he said "Call me Sunday and we'll see." I just said, "Well it would be fuuuun" and stopped talking to him. I'm not going to say anything else to him about it. He does this all the fucking time. The only thing worse than a guy who is completely disinterested is a guy who initiates interest, than backs out on it. He did that all during the school year, so why should I expect different now?

I talked to my good friend Shayne last night. It made me really happy to hear from him. Kind of makes me excited to start school again; I love movie nights with him and the boys.

Tomorrow is the Modest Mouse show. WOOT. I am pretty pysched.

previous & next