tiergarten
2:56 p.m. & 2007-08-20

Okay, so I have yet to get my license. But the prospect of long lines and an ugly picture just cook up even more laziness. Maybe tomorrow?

Saturday was fun. Bryan and I didn't hang out, but Aaron and I did. We saw 1408 at the cheap theater. It wasn't amazing or anything, but John Cusack really is a bad-ass. He is this mix of sarcasm and sweetness that I lurrrve.

On Sunday I didn't do anything. I headed down to Dayton late Saturday night so that I could hang with Aaron, so I used the oppurtunity to stay at my dad's and catch up on Big Love. In moments of anger, my dad always gets pissed off that I don't spend enough time with him and that when I'm "home", all I do is go out with friends. I hate to say it, but it is true. Being in that house, around him, irks the shit out of me. My dad lives in a hell hole. And while he is generally a pleasant man (alcoholism aside), he can get in these moods that make you wonder, 'What did I do wrong?' So I left early.

Damon and I edited my piece over the phone last night. The only interesting that happened was he told me I remind him of his ex-girlfriend. I made a joke--he said that I was funny and reminded him of an old friend. He said her name, and I remembered her from the pics I had seen on his Facebook. Soooo...is that good or no?

Boys are awfully bizarre. It is weird, because sometimes I sense fliration while other times he seems completely disinterested. Usually I have no problem putting myself out there to pursue a guy, but with our age difference and the fact that he is technically my boss, I am having trouble being my cute, charming self (eye roll). Any suggestions?

On a happier note, the Rufus Wainwright show is 4 days away! Front row seats, biyatches. And then I move back to Athens 12 days after that--but after I go to COSI with friends and throw a kick-ass party. Holla.

previous & next