waiting
11:52 p.m. & 2008-01-14

This whole waiting by the phone bit never gets easier.

Well, scratch that. It gets easier...but the process itself doesn't change.

Boy says he'll call. Girl waits for call. Boy doesn't call.

Here are some preferable options:

Boy says he'll call. Boy actually calls. (This may be a bit farfetch'd, but bare with me).

Boy does not say he'll call. Boy admits that he does not really like you in that way and you two part ways amicably with your dignity still intact.

Alas, the situation has yet to change.

We texted back and forth almost all day. He said my nose piercing was "mad hott" and that, after my suggestion that we take our convo to the phone, he'd call me later. We still continued to text (funny, sarcastic texts) which suddenly stopped. Then awhile later, I texted him asking when he wanted to chat and then I manned up and called him. Five rings, voicemail...no answer.

This may seem silly and what not, but I have being in this situation, no matter how much easier it gets. Because the easier it gets, the more jaded I get...a jaded feeling that is still an empty feeling, unfortunately.

I need to nip this one in the bud. It isn't even worth it, really.

previous & next