no eggs in this basket
2:16 p.m. & 2007-04-04

I have been collecting a lot advice from people about my boy situation. Combined with past experiences, I have used that advice to come to the decision that I will not actively pursue this one.

Sure, he's cute, nice, intelligent, motivated, and extremey funny. Sure, we experienced chemistry that I haven't felt since Josh (my ex-boyfriend of summer '06 fame). Sure, he aknowledged similar feelings and said that we should date. Buuuuut.........no, thats the problem: there is always a but. In this case, an ex-file is opened. A ex-file that remains unsolved. Grrreat.

Well hey, at least we have that one night. In some cases it really is better to focus on the good, no matter how little there is, rather than dwelling only on the uncertain future. Who knows? Things could turn out well. Lets just say I'm not banking on it, though.

previous & next