the frogs go burp
3:45 a.m. & 2007-05-16

I may be rounding out the quarter with 3 A's and a B.

The only thing standing in my way of such success is attendance. Today, in Poly Sci, he passed back our research papers and I got an A. I was very suprised. But with the good comes the bad...unfortunately, I think the 20% attendance grade may keep me from an A considering I have missed over half the classes. Our professor is weird, though, as he takes attendance sporadically, so no one knows how accurately he keeps track of our being in class. Coms is the same way; he never takes attendance, but seems to just know when we're not there--but how can he be so sure? If attendance is not such a deciding factor, then I will definintely have an A in that class. I am working towards an A in Journalism, with a B at the moment. Stats is the only class I am worried about. But it's generally looking good.

My review for Rufus Wainwright's Release the Stars was in the paper today. And ITunes sent me the password that will enable me to get pre-sale tickets to his August 23 show in Columbus. I'm already pysched. But yeah, I liked writing the review. I've been pretty lazy in terms of work for the paper--I skipped staff AGAIN tonight and made up some BS about out-of-class work. I need to get my butt back in gear so that I can get the job I am aiming for--music staff writer!

Speaking of jobs, I found out the internship position I was applying for was filled. I'm not too disappointed, just a little shocked that she filled the position without conducting interviews or anything. Oh well. I can't really expect much as a freshman anyway.

I was feeling blue yesterday (Tuesday) but a few friends made me feel better. I went for coffee with Aaron after the Gilmore Girls (which was so sad, btw). It was nice. We just sat by the lake and talked.

As for an update with boy, I have realized that the things about him over which I obsessed have begun to annoy the hell out of me. At first the whole elusive, slacker with potential, problem child thing was hot, but now its so freaking annoying. The only things going for him are his looks and the fact that he is general manager at the college radio station. But in reality, he is a fifth year senior who is taking only 12 credit hours and has no motivation for life. Yeah, it'd be really cool if I could go out every night and sleep until noon every day, but I have goals and motivation. He just has a therapist who has convinced him that his 'depression' is why he has no work ethic. Whatever.

My editor is such a crazy girl. She keeps asking me to go out for drinks, but I'm always busy. I'm hoping to check out Four Fest this weekend, though, and spend it in a drunken haze.

previous & next