r-e-s-p-e-c-t
4:39 p.m. & 2007-02-20

Last night was probably one of the most emotional I have had in awhile. It has been culminating since two and a half weeks ago; the night of my one-night stand. It finally made an emotional roundabout last night, and I am hoping that this is the start of the healing process. I woke up feeling much better. All I can do as of now is just accept that not everyone in life with like you and that all you can do is your best. Sounds cheesy, I know, but I have found that sometimes innerpeace is all that matters. Three girls do not like me and my prior one night stand is ignoring me like the plague, but what could I have done? Their reasons for disliking me are childish and immature (and selfish). And, for the first time ever I merely backed away from a love interest instead of actively pursuing them. All I wanted was his respect and friendship like we had before. Any reason that he could not provide this is entirely his fault. I am done taking the blame for other people's problems.

It feels good to say that. It may not feel so hot right now actually doing it, but time heals all wounds. Lets just say, for progress' sake, the boy has been online three times today and I only IM'ed him ONCE after an hour and a half of no conversation. Good, eh? Now lets see if I can stop checking if he is online or not, and then I will really be climbing that mountain...

previous & next