rock and roll all night and study everyday
5:06 p.m. & 2007-02-25

Today has been dull and extremely unproductive.

I take the blame for this, of course, but it can not be helped. Motivations is lost upon me. And besides, all I have to do is write a three-page rough draft for English. Not too bad, eh?

My grades will suck this semester. This is completely my fault. For the majority of the semester, I had all A's, and my GPA was looking up. Unfortunately, the past three weeks have set me back horrendously. It seems as if all of my emotional break downs take place on the nights before majors assignments or tests. I sometimes wonder if I purposely do this to further procrastinate, or if disinterest in activity is a sign of my college depression. It could go either way; I sometimes even put off my newspaper responsibilities, which is shocking considering how dedicated I am. I do not get distracted easily...so when I am in the middle of a glorious mope, I am unable to distact myself out of said mope. Hopefully I can redeem myself next semester.

Spring Break is going to be a much needed one. I am going to Philadelphia to visit my best friend at the University of Pennsylvania, and we are heading up to the city to see Les Miserables on Broadway. It should be exciting. I have not seen my best friend in almost three months, and my other best friend and I can only see one another on the weekends that we are home. I miss them terribly! While we all had some drama in high school, the emptiness of college is making me long for their company. I have friends here, but not like the ones back home. Here, you can make a new friend every week. While that adds to the excitement of college, it takes away from the comfortable feeling of those who are always there for you. Needless to say, I miss those kids.

Ugh...procrastination should be an art, of which I am the Da Vinci. Later on Michael and I are going to Wal-Mart and then out for dinner. Then I should fill out my application for a writing position on the Post, write my three page paper, and get all my shit in order for the upcoming week. Urrrgh. Can anyone say all-night?

previous & next