you've got mail
8:13 p.m. & 2007-06-21

Diaryland has never given me any trouble, but for some reason, the archives for my past few entries have been screwing up. They are out of order, so be sure to read the date when browsing. Grrr. Bad Diaryland!

I started my medication today. I have yet to feel different, though I suppose a few hours is too soon, right? We'll see how this goes...

Today was good. I turned in my first assignment for my internet political science class and recieved a 100% on it. Not only that, but my professor said I "write well and offer piercing analysis." A good thing for any aspiring political reporter to hear.

My mom took the day off and we spent a companionable day together. We went out to lunch at the local mexican restaraunt and then shopping. She bought me a really pretty party dress which I love! I wore it out to Barnes and Noble to people watch (I spied on a group of emo boys discussing Iran). I didn't see any particular cute boys, but the guys in the apartment next door waved to me when I was coming in. I will definintely wear the dress to Jess's party this weekend. (BTW, Happy 19th Birthday to Jess! Granted, she doesn't even read this, but I'll put that out there.)

No new e-mails from Damon. Or BUST for that matter (I applied for an internship there). Checking my inbox is sometimes the most exciting part of my day.

previous & next